Core Curriculum

The Seton Cove offers eight distinct classes as part of the core curriculum:

  • The Enlightened Heart
  • Mindfulness: Cultivating a Reverence for Living
  • Crossing Thresholds
  • Integrating Your Life
  • Finding Heart in Your Work
  • Group Spiritual Direction 
  • The Middle Way:  Entering a Contemplative Mode of Being
  • Spirituality and Personality 

These classes can be taken in any order. There is no required progression. Each class has reading and journal assignments, and class participation expectations. These classes are central to the mission and vision of the Seton Cove: providing the solitary searching of the spiritual journey, and the time and space for receiving help and guidance from others.
The Christian theologian, Karl Rahner, says that learning always involves self-transcendence. Learning calls forth what is in us, helping us to move toward authenticity and wholeness. The Seton Cove has developed a series of classes that we believe focus on Rahner’s theology that learning always involves our free self-creation.